UNT Scholarly Works Outstanding Contributor Award 2014 Winner

This is an archived news item. Links may no longer be active.

About the Award

This award recognizes a researcher who has made significant contributions to the UNT Scholarly Works institutional repository over the last year (April 1st 2013 through March 31st 2014). Significance is determined by a variety of characteristics including: donating the entirety, or a major portion, of a researcher’s scholarly corpus; donating a large number of individual titles; or donating research materials that demonstrate a significant scientific advance or societal impact. Employees of the UNT Libraries are ineligible for this award.

2014 Winner

Dr. Marijn Kaplan

Dr. Marijn Kaplan is a professor of French in the UNT World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Department. Her research focuses on eighteenth-century French women writers, gender studies, cultural studies, epistolary fiction, and correspondence. She has published extensively on eighteenth-century women writers, notably Marie Jeanne Riccoboni and Francoise de Graffigny. Dr. Marijn Kaplan’s research work is available in the UNT Scholarly Works institutional repository.